Northern Region GP Council

Northern Region GP Council

The Northern Region GP Council is a subcommittee of Sonder that provides a forum for GPs in the northern region to raise issues that affect General Practice and its ability to provide effective primary health care in the community.

The committee provides GP input, advocacy and linkage into and across other health care organisations (National, State, Local Government and Non-Government). The committee also ensure there is adequate GP representation on various panels and committees, acting as the conduit for GPs across the region.

The NRGPC Committee has 8 members who represent a broad range of expertise and interests across General Practice. The committee consists of three members representing the north east and three representing the north and two representing the centre, north of the Torrens River. 

All GPs north of the Torrens River are automatically members of the Northern Region GP Council (NRGPC), unless they choose to opt out.

The GP representatives that make up the NRGPC consist of:

  • Dr Dr Rizwan Latif (Chair)

  • Dr Stephan Salagaras

  • Dr Oliver Frank

  • Dr Sian Goodson

  • Dr Carolyn Roesler

  • Dr Louis Skeklios

  • Dr Md Moniruzzaman

  • Dr Jai Krishnan

  • Dr Radhika Dara

NRGPC Quarterly Meeting Bulletins

General Enquiries

Should you wish to get in contact with one of the GP representatives of the NRGPC or for any other enquiries relating to the NRGPC please contact Sonder's Executive Assistant, Emma Bails at